A Look Back at 2015

I know at the end of every year, everyone is always posting somewhat cheesy facebook posts about the previous year, or about their resolutions for the upcoming. And while I am kind of on Team You-Can-Change-Your-Life-Anytime, I do understand (and even enjoy) the idea of a fresh start. Along with dreaming and goal-setting for the year ahead, it can be enjoyable to reminisce on the twelve months before.

2015 was arguably the most monumental year of my life. And for that reason, I want to document (with an expanded version of one of those cheesy posts) all of the incredible things that happened to me: from travel, to business, to personal. So here we go.

I bought my first big-girl car.

1car

I graduated from college.

Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

 

I backpacked Europe for three weeks.

I left two jobs and a city I loved to move across the country.

7move.jpg

And in between all of these milestones, I got to do lots of awesome traveling!

From visiting Alex in Phoenix in March (before I knew I would end up living here)…

…to road tripping to Chicago with my roomies…

…to visiting my sister in West Palm Beach, Florida…

14fl

…and crossing 4 new states off my list on my move to AZ…

…venturing all around my new home…

…a quick trip to Sin City..

…a couple visits back to Michigan…

…and finally ending the year in one of my favorite places, Southern California.

So all I can do is look back in awe of the last 365 days. It’s insane to me how much can change in what is truly such a short amount of time. Cheers to you, 2015! I can’t wait for what 2016 awaits.

 

One thought on “A Look Back at 2015

Leave a Reply

